Staff Directory

Bowdoin College Department of Athletics
9000 College Station
Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 725-3327
 
Athletic Department Fax Number: (207) 725-3019
Sports Information Fax Number: (207) 725-3003
Training Room Fax Number: (207) 798-7043

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Ryan
Ashmead White Director of Athletics
(207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Alice Wiercinski
Assoc. A.D./Senior Woman Administrator
(207) 798-4342 awiercin@bowdoin.edu
Robert Sobak
Faculty Athletics Representative
(207) 725-3664 rsobak@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson
Associate Athletic Director
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy
Associate Athletic Director/Facilities
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
James Caton
Assistant A.D. for Communications
(207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Katie Greene
Assistant A.D. for Operations
(207) 725-3142 kgreene@bowdoin.edu
Tim Gilbride
Assistant A.D. for Coach Development
(207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Liz Grote
NCAA Compliance Coordinator
(207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Neil Willey
Head Coach of Strength & Conditioning
(207) 725-3805 nwilley@bowdoin.edu
Micki Manheimer
Sports Information Associate
(207) 725-3701 mmanheim@bowdoin.edu
Lorica Cummings
Administrative Assistant
(207) 725-3327 lcumming@bowdoin.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davies
Assistant A.D. for Sports Performance
(207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Joe Shaw
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3335 jshaw2@bowdoin.edu
Gretchen Henderson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-4280 ghenders@bowdoin.edu
Ashley Stambolis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3696 astambol@bowdoin.edu
Morgan Ruetty
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3772 mruetty@bowdoin.edu
Nicole Spencer
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3942 nspencer@bowdoin.edu
Kari Wentland
Part-Time Athletic Trainer
(207) 798-4272 kwentlan@bowdoin.edu

Equipment Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chap Nelson
Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3954 cnelson@bowdoin.edu
Anita Thomas
Asst. Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3324 athomas2@bowdoin.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly
Head Coach
(207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Jason Jensen
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3673 jjensen@bowdoin.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Gilbride
Head Coach
(207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Felix Abongo
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3151 fabongo@bowdoin.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrienne Shibles
Head Coach
(207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Megan Phelps
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3576 mphelps2@bowdoin.edu
Steven Shea
Team Volunteer

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Durfee
Head Coach
(207) 798-7136 jdurfee@bowdoin.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stu Cady
Head Coach
(207) 798-7135 scady@bowdoin.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicky Pearson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Kelly McManus
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3268 kmcmanus@bowdoin.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
B.J. Hammer
Head Coach
(207) 725-3745 football@bowdoin.edu
Braden Layer
Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks/Co-Recruiting Coordinator
(207) 721-5205 blayer@bowdoin.edu
Matt Cochran
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line/Strength & Conditioning
(207) 725-3382 mcochran@bowdoin.edu
Eric Westerfield
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line/Academic Coordinator
(207) 725-3350 ewesterf@bowdoin.edu
Kevin Loney
Assistant Coach - Running Backs/Player Development Coordinator
(207) 725-3492 kloney@bowdoin.edu
Rob Eggerling
Assistant Coach - Safeties
(207) 798-7174 reggerli@bowdoin.edu
Jonathan Michaeles
Assistant Coach - Receivers/Co-Recruiting Coordinator
(207) 725-3186 jmichael@bowdoin.edu
Kyle McAllister
Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks/Special Teams
(207) 725-3725 kmcallis@bowdoin.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Dumont
Head Coach
(207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu
Stan Moore
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3855 smoore2@bowdoin.edu
Ray Jean
Volunteer Assistant Goalie Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa O'Neil
Head Coach
(207) 798-7132 whockey@bowdoin.edu
Derek Whitmore
Assistant Coach
207-725-3893 dwhitmor@bowdoin.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Archbell
Head Coach
(207) 725-3829 menslacrosse@bowdoin.edu
Trevar Haefele
Assistant Coach
(207) 721-5024 thaefele@bowdoin.edu
David Pearson
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3619 dpearson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Grote
Head Coach
(207) 798-4148 bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu
Paula Habel
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3904 bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu
Katie Hawke
Assistant Coach
bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Alsobrook
Head Coach
(207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu
Leslie Krichko
Assistant Coach
lkrichko@bowdoin.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Fautley
Head Coach
(207) 721-5095 jfautley@bowdoin.edu
Rick Scala
Assistant Coach
Gary Devoe
Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
MaryBeth Mathews
Head Coach
(207) 725-3535 mmathews@bowdoin.edu
James Read
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4375 jread@bowdoin.edu
Bob Mathews
Assistant Coach
rmathews@bowdoin.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pizzo
Head Coach
(207) 798-4332 fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu
Corina Radtke
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3073 cradtke@bowdoin.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Wiercinski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Peter Mills
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7064 pmills@bowdoin.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brianne Smithson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3713 BowdoinWSOC@bowdoin.edu
Madeline Buckley
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7154 BowdoinWSOC@bowdoin.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Sullivan
Head Coach
(207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Jen Burton
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3783 jburton@bowdoin.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Theo Woodward
Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 twoodward@bowdoin.edu
Ian Squiers
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7138 isquiers@bowdoin.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Theo Woodward
Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 twoodward@bowdoin.edu
Ian Squiers
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7138 isquiers@bowdoin.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham
Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Morgan Cooper
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4213 mcooper2@bowdoin.edu
Kelsey Willard
Diving Coach
kwillard@bowdoin.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham
Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Morgan Cooper
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4213 mcooper2@bowdoin.edu
Kelsey Willard
Diving Coach
kwillard@bowdoin.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conor Smith
Head Coach
(207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lamanna
Head Coach
(207) 725-3189 blamanna@bowdoin.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Director of Track & Field/Head Coach of Men's Track & Field
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Lara-Jane Que
Head Coach of Women's Track & Field
(207) 798-4185 lque@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Matthew Harmon
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3941 mharmon2@bowdoin.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Cady
Head Coach
(207) 725-3371 ecady@bowdoin.edu
Taylor Stevens
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-4361 tstevens@bowdoin.edu