Staff Directory

Bowdoin College Department of Athletics
9000 College Station
Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 725-3326
 
Athletic Department Fax Number: (207) 725-3019
Sports Information Fax Number: (207) 725-3003
Training Room Fax Number: (207) 798-7043

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Ryan Ashmead White Director of Athletics (207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Alice Wiercinski Associate Director of Athletics (207) 798-4342 awiercin@bowdoin.edu
James Caton Assistant A.D. for Communications (207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Assoc. A.D./Senior Woman Administrator (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Terry Meagher Associate Athletic Director (207) 725-3328 tmeagher@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy Associate Athletic Director (207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Neil Willey Head Coach of Strength & Conditioning (207) 725-3805 nwilley@bowdoin.edu
Micki Manheimer Sports Information Associate (207) 725-3701 mmanheim@bowdoin.edu
Lorica Cummings Administrative Assistant (207) 725-3327 lcumming@bowdoin.edu
Debbie Miller Administrative Assistant (207) 725-3326 dmiller@bowdoin.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Davies Director of Athletic Training (207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Megan Thompson Associate Head Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3942 mthomps2@bowdoin.edu
Laura Booi Assistant Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3696 lmorris@bowdoin.edu
Joe Shaw Assistant Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3335 jshaw2@bowdoin.edu
Gretchen Appleby Assistant Athletic Trainer (207) 725-4280 gappleby@bowdoin.edu

Equipment Services

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Mackey Manager of Equipment Services (207) 725-3954 bmackey@bowdoin.edu
Anita Thomas Asst. Manager of Equipment Services (207) 725-3324 athomas2@bowdoin.edu
Bernie Lacroix Asst. Manager of Equipment Services (207) 725-3324 blacroix@bowdoin.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Connolly Head Coach (207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Gilbride Head Coach (207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Brandon Linton Assistant Coach (207) 725-3151 blinton@bowdoin.edu
Bo McFarland Team Volunteer

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Adrienne Shibles Head Coach (207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Slovenski Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Slovenski Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Tomas Fortson Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Marissa O'Neil Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Nicky Pearson Head Coach (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Shannon Malloy Assistant Coach (207) 725-3268 smalloy@bowdoin.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Caputi Head Coach (207) 725-3746 football@bowdoin.edu
Ryan Sullivan Assistant Coach - Offensive Line (207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
John Burrell Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers (207) 725-3382 jburrell@bowdoin.edu
Joe Clark Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers (207) 798-7174 jclark@bowdoin.edu
Bill McCord Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs (207) 725-3186 wmccord@bowdoin.edu
Chris Sapp Assistant Coach - Recruiting/Special Teams/Running Backs (207) 725-3725 csapp@bowdoin.edu
Matt Leotti Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers (207) 721-5205 mleotti@bowdoin.edu
Eric Westerfield Assistant Coach - Defensive Line (207) 725-3350 ewesterf@bowdoin.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Meagher Head Coach (207) 725-3328 tmeagher@bowdoin.edu
Jamie Dumont Assistant Coach (207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Marissa O'Neil Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Julia Ireland Assistant Coach (207) 725-3893 jireland@bowdoin.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Archbell Head Coach (207) 725-3829 jarchbel@bowdoin.edu
Max Silberlicht Assistant Coach (207) 721-5024 msilberl@bowdoin.edu
Matt Johansmeyer Assistant Coach (207) 725-3619 mjohansm@bowdoin.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Grote Head Coach (207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Katie Hawke Assistant Coach khawke@bowdoin.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Alsobrook Head Coach (207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Gil Birney Head Coach (207) 829-6256 jbirney@bowdoin.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Scala Head Coach (207) 781-3643 rscala@brunswick.k12.me.us

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
MaryBeth Mathews Head Coach (207) 725-3535 mmathews@bowdoin.edu
Bob Mathews Assistant Coach rmathews@bowdoin.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Pizzo Head Coach (207) 798-4332 fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Wiercinski Head Coach (207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Peter Mills Assistant Coach (207) 798-7064 pmills@bowdoin.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Brianne Weaver Head Coach (207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Amy Hackett Assistant Coach TBA ahackett@bowdoin.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Sullivan Head Coach (207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Jen Burton Assistant Coach jburton@bowdoin.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone Email
Tomas Fortson Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone Email
Tomas Fortson Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Burnham Head Coach (207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Amy Johnston Assistant Coach ajohnsto@bowdoin.edu
Diving Coach bburnham@bowdoin.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Burnham Head Coach (207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Amy Johnston Assistant Coach ajohnsto@bowdoin.edu
Diving Coach bburnham@bowdoin.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Conor Smith Head Coach (207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Hobie Holbach Head Coach (207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Slovenski Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Casey Ellis Assistant Coach (207) 725-3941 cellis@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy Assistant Coach (207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Chris Flynn Assistant Coach (207) 798-4185 cflynn@bowdoin.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Corey Head Coach (207) 725-3371 kcorey@bowdoin.edu