Staff Directory

Bowdoin College Department of Athletics
9000 College Station
Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 725-3326
 
Athletic Department Fax Number: (207) 725-3019
Sports Information Fax Number: (207) 725-3003
Training Room Fax Number: (207) 798-7043

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Ryan Ashmead White Director of Athletics
(207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Alice Wiercinski Associate Director of Athletics
(207) 798-4342 awiercin@bowdoin.edu
James Caton Assistant A.D. for Communications
(207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Assoc. A.D./Senior Woman Administrator
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Terry Meagher Associate Athletic Director
(207) 725-3328 tmeagher@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy Associate Athletic Director
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Neil Willey Head Coach of Strength & Conditioning
(207) 725-3805 nwilley@bowdoin.edu
Micki Manheimer Sports Information Associate
(207) 725-3701 mmanheim@bowdoin.edu
Lorica Cummings Administrative Assistant
(207) 725-3327 lcumming@bowdoin.edu
Debbie Miller Administrative Assistant
(207) 725-3326 dmiller@bowdoin.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davies Director of Athletic Training
(207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Megan Thompson Associate Head Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3942 mthomps2@bowdoin.edu
Laura Booi Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3696 lmorris@bowdoin.edu
Joe Shaw Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3335 jshaw2@bowdoin.edu
Gretchen Appleby Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-4280 gappleby@bowdoin.edu

Equipment Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Mackey Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3954 bmackey@bowdoin.edu
Anita Thomas Asst. Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3324 athomas2@bowdoin.edu
Bernie Lacroix Asst. Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3324 blacroix@bowdoin.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly Head Coach
(207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Gilbride Head Coach
(207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Brandon Linton Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3151 blinton@bowdoin.edu
Bo McFarland Team Volunteer

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrienne Shibles Head Coach
(207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Toby Martin Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3576 TBA

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa O'Neil Head Coach
(207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicky Pearson Head Coach
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Shannon Malloy Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3268 smalloy@bowdoin.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Caputi Head Coach
(207) 725-3746 football@bowdoin.edu
Ryan Sullivan Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator
(207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
John Burrell Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
(207) 725-3382 jburrell@bowdoin.edu
Joe Clark Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
(207) 798-7174 jclark@bowdoin.edu
Chris Sapp Assistant Coach - Recruiting/Special Teams/Corners
(207) 725-3725 csapp@bowdoin.edu
Matt Leotti Assistant Coach - Safeties
(207) 721-5205 mleotti@bowdoin.edu
Eric Westerfield Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
(207) 725-3350 ewesterf@bowdoin.edu
Geoff Rhatican Assistant Coach - Running Backs
(207) 725-5205 grhatica@bowdoin.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Meagher Head Coach
(207) 725-3328 tmeagher@bowdoin.edu
Jamie Dumont Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa O'Neil Head Coach
(207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Julia Ireland Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3893 jireland@bowdoin.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Archbell Head Coach
(207) 725-3829 jarchbel@bowdoin.edu
Max Silberlicht Assistant Coach
(207) 721-5024 msilberl@bowdoin.edu
Matt Johansmeyer Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3619 mjohansm@bowdoin.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Grote Head Coach
(207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Nicole Flores Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3904 nflores@bowdoin.edu
Katie Hawke Assistant Coach
khawke@bowdoin.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Alsobrook Head Coach
(207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gil Birney Head Coach
(207) 829-6256 jbirney@bowdoin.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Scala Head Coach
(207) 781-3643 rscala@brunswick.k12.me.us

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
MaryBeth Mathews Head Coach
(207) 725-3535 mmathews@bowdoin.edu
Bob Mathews Assistant Coach
rmathews@bowdoin.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pizzo Head Coach
(207) 798-4332 fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu
Tom Peabody Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Wiercinski Head Coach
(207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Peter Mills Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7064 pmills@bowdoin.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brianne Weaver Head Coach
(207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Ellery Gould Assistant Coach
TBA egould2@bowdoin.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Sullivan Head Coach
(207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Jen Burton Assistant Coach
jburton@bowdoin.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Amy Johnston Assistant Coach
ajohnsto@bowdoin.edu
Diving Coach
bburnham@bowdoin.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Amy Johnston Assistant Coach
ajohnsto@bowdoin.edu
Diving Coach
bburnham@bowdoin.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conor Smith Head Coach
(207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hobie Holbach Head Coach
(207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Casey Ellis Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3941 cellis@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Chris Flynn Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4185 cflynn@bowdoin.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Corey Head Coach
(207) 725-3371 kcorey@bowdoin.edu
Kristin Hanczor Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3331 khanczo@bowdoin.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop