Bowdoin Athletics Hands Out 2018-19 Departmental Awards

Photos provided by Creative Images Photography
Photos provided by Creative Images Photography

BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College Athletic Department handed out its departmental awards at its annual All-Sports Awards Ceremony on Thursday evening, May 9.

The complete list of recipients is listed below. For a complete list of past winners and descriptions of awards, visit the Athletic Department Awards history page.

Anne L.E. Dane Trophy for Outstanding Female Leadership
Taylor Choate '19 (women's basketball)

Frederick G.P. Thorne Award For Outstanding Male Leadership
Jake Stenquist '19 (men's soccer)

Wil Smith Community Service Award
Cordelia Stewart '19 (women's basketball)

Lucy L. Shulman Trophy for the Outstanding Female Athlete
Abby Kelly '19 (women's basketball)

Outstanding Male Athlete
Grant Urken '19 (men's tennis)

Outstanding First-Year Female Athlete
Manveer Sandhu '22 (field hockey)

Outstanding First-Year Male Athlete
Ted Mebust '22 (men's swimming & diving), Oscar Yang '22 (men's tennis)

Academic Achievement Award For Men
Colby Joncas '19 (baseball)

Academic Achievement Award For Women
Sierra Soghikian '19 (women's rugby)

Society of Bowdoin Women Award
Hannah Graham '19 (women's basketball)

Polar Bear Awards

Tim Foster, Dale Syphers

Harvey Award For Club Sport Leadership
Elizabeth Kolle '18 (crew), Kyle Polson '18 (alpine skiing)