NESCAC Announces All-Conference Recipients For Outdoor Track & Field

Emily Clark earned All-NESCAC in the 400M hurdles
Emily Clark earned All-NESCAC in the 400M hurdles

BRUNSWICK, Maine - Thirteen members of the Bowdoin outdoor track and field teams have been recognized in All-New England Small College Athletic Conference awards announced on Tuesday.

Leading the way for Bowdoin were NESCAC Champions Coby Horowitz (men's 1500 meters), Michele Kaufman (women's 100 meter hurdles) and the men's distance medley relay team (Horowitz, James Boeding, Isaac May and Jacob Ellis). The top three finishers in each event at the 2013 NESCAC Championship receive All-Conference recognition.

The teams will continue their stretch run this Saturday at the New England Division III Championship hosted by Colby.

A complete list of All-NESCAC recipients is below.

Emily Clark (400-meter Hurdles)
Katherine Harmon (Discus, Hammer Throw)
Michele Kaufman (Long Jump, 100-meter Hurdles)
Katherine Krupp (Triple Jump)
Erin Silva (Pole Vault)

David Bean (4x100-meter Relay)
James Boeding (Distance Medley Relay)
Jacob Ellis (Distance Medley Relay)
Matt Gamache (4x100-meter Relay)
Coby Horowitz (1,500-meter Run, Distance Medley Relay)
Jarred Kennedy-Loving (4x100-meter Relay)
Rickey Larke (4x100-meter Relay)
Ike May (Distance Medley Relay)