Bowdoin Men's Ice Hockey Lands Three on All-New England Team

Koo lead Bowdoin with 34 points for the season
Koo lead Bowdoin with 34 points for the season

BRUNSWICK, Maine – A trio of Bowdoin men's ice hockey players earned All-New England Awards following the 2012-13 season.  
The Polar Bears posted a program best 23 wins, as well as a NESCAC Championship and the school's third NCAAQuarterfinal appearance in four year.
A First Team All-NESCAC selection, Timothy McGarry (Kennett Square, Pa.) ranked fourth in the conference with five goals and 12 assists this season and finishes his career with 18 goals and 31 assists in 103 career contests. He closes his career as Bowdoin's all-time leader in penalty minutes with 244. McGarry also picked up his first-ever AHCA All-American honor as a third team selection.
Daniel Weiniger (Warren, N.J.) has earned NESCAC First Team honors twice, as well as earning Rookie of the Year after the 2009-10 season.  The forward had a team-leading 17 goals to go along with 12 assists on the season. He has three power play and four game-winning goals to his credit. Weiniger's 22 career power play goals ranks him fifth amongst school leaders. The Polar Bear offense led the league with 123 goals scored, averaging 4.24 per game.
Junior forward Ollie Koo (Greenwich, Conn.) earned Second Team All-Conference honors early in the season. Koo had a team leading 34 points off of 16 goals and 18 assists. He ranked second in goals and tied for first in assists for Bowdoin this season, and supplied seven powerplay goals to lead the team.