May 14, 2013

Eight Polar Bears To Be Inducted Into New England Basketball Hall of Fame

BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin College will be well-represented at the New England Basketball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony this June.

Eight individuals with ties to the college will be welcomed into the Hall at the 2013 Induction Ceremony scheduled for June 22, 2013 at the DCU Center in Worcester, Mass.

The Bowdoin honorees include:
- Current men's basketball head coach Tim Gilbride (Division III Coach Category)
- Robert Patterson '68 (Division III Player Category)
- Chris Jerome '83 (Division III Player Category)
- Eileen Flaherty '07 (Division III Player Category)
- Bill Cohen '62 (Scholar-Athlete Category)
- Andrew Hippert '08 (Scholar-Athlete Category)
- Dick Whitmore '65 (Icon Category)
- Bo McFarland '69 (Icon Category)

The dinner and ceremony will begin at 6:00 p.m. on June 22 and tickets for the event are available now. For more information on the event
, or to purchase tickets, visit the New England Basketball Hall of Fame website.