NESCAC Announces Spring All-Sportsmanship, All-Academic Honorees

NESCAC Announces Spring All-Sportsmanship, All-Academic Honorees

BRUNSWICK, Maine - Eighty-seven Bowdoin College students were recognized as Academic All-NESCAC selections for the spring season in awards announced by the conference office on Wednesday.

In addition, eight students were honored as All-Sportsmanship honorees by the league.

Men's tennis senior Sam King was one of just five athletes in the conference to garner the hat trick of All-Academic, All-Sportsmanship and All-Conference in their respective sport.

Along with King, eighteen Polar Bear seniors closed out their careers by being named All-Academic for the maximum third time: Jesse Abels (baseball), James Boeding (men's track & field), Casey Correa (softball), Melissa DellaTorre (softball), Peter Edmunds (sailing), Daniel Hanley (men's lacrosse), Dylan Hannes (men's lacrosse), Katherine Harmon (women's track & field), Sam Herzig (baseball), Sam King (men's tennis), Michael Levine (baseball), Jesse Loughlin (baseball), Franklin Reis (men's lacrosse), Nicholas Saba (men's track & field), Sam Seekins (men's track & field), Tracy Shirey (softball), Gregory Talpey (men's track & field), and Duncan Taylor (baseball).

To be honored as a NESCAC All-Academic Team honoree, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing and be a varsity letter winner with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.35. A transfer student must have completed one year of study at the institution.

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and examples, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

A complete list of recipients is available below:

NESCAC All-Sportsmanship

Emma Chow Women’s Tennis Jr. Toronto, Ontario
Sam King Men’s Tennis Sr. Rye Brook, N.Y.
Maddie Lamo Women’s Track & Field Sr. Edina, Minn. 
Jay Loughlin Baseball Sr. Rockland, Mass.
Erica Nangeroni Women’s Lacrosse Sr. Westwood, Mass.
Nate Niles Men’s Track & Field Jr. South Freeport, Maine
Tracy Shirey Softball Sr. Waterloo, Iowa
Will Wise Men’s Lacrosse Sr. Cohasset, Mass.

NESCAC All-Academic

Jesse Abels Baseball Sr. West Hartford, Conn.
Skye Aresty Women’s Track & Field So. Mamaroneck, N.Y.
Emma Beecher Women’s Lacrosse So. Morristown, N.J.
Anthony Bellavia Men’s Track & Field So. Waterville, Maine
Ella Blanchon Women’s Lacrosse So. Washington, D.C.
Jackson Bloch Sailing Jr. Falmouth, Maine
James Boeding Men’s Track & Field Sr. Millerton, N.Y. 
Noah Bragg Men’s Tennis Jr. Brookline, Mass.
Christopher Cameron Baseball Jr. Reading, Mass.
Jack Carrier Men’s Lacrosse Jr. Cohasset, Mass.
Kuangji Chen Men’s Track & Field Jr. Nanjing, China
Tiffany Cheng Women’s Tennis So. Laguna Hills, Calif.
Eric Chien Men’s Tennis Sr. Golden Valley, Minn.
Cameron Chisholm Men’s Track & Field So. Holliston, Mass. 
Emma Chow Women’s Tennis Jr. Toronto, Ont.
Peter Cimini Baseball So. Needham, Mass.
Emily Clark Women’s Track & Field Jr. Stow, Mass.
Cielle Collins Softball Jr. New Castle, N.H.
Casey Correa Softball Sr. Stamford, Conn.
Michael Croteau Sailing Jr. Winchester, Mass.
Peter Davis Men’s Tennis Sr. Bronxville, N.Y.
Melissa DellaTorre Softball Sr. Scarborough, Maine
Cole DiRoberto Baseball Jr. Worcester, Mass.
Cody Dussault Men’s Lacrosse Jr. Lewiston, Maine
Peter Edmunds Sailing Sr. Wellesley, Mass.
Brenna Fischer Women’s Track & Field Jr. Ridgewood, N.J.
Allyson Fulton Women’s Track & Field So. West Bloomfield, Mich.
Julia Geaumont Softball So. Saco, Maine
Lizzy Hamilton Sailing Jr. Wilmette, Ill.
Daniel Hanley Men’s Lacrosse Sr. Falmouth, Maine
Dylan Hannes Men’s Lacrosse Sr. Bethesda, Md. 
Katherine Harmon Women’s Track & Field Sr. Auburn, Maine
Calvin Henry Men’s Track & Field So. Atlanta, Ga.
Sam Herzig Baseball Sr. Port Washington, N.Y.
Susanna Howard Women’s Tennis Sr. Iowa City, Iowa
Orin James Men’s Track & Field Jr. Scarborough, Maine
Sophia Janes Women’s Lacrosse So. Salt Lake City, Utah
Frances Jiminez Sailing So. Minneapolis, Minn.
Sam King Men’s Tennis Sr. Rye Brook, N.Y.
Lucy Knowlton Women’s Track & Field So. Turner, Maine
Phil Koch Sailing Jr. Northeast Harbor, Maine
Katharine Krupp Women’s Track & Field So. Carlisle, Mass.
Emily Lambdin Women’s Track & Field So. New Canaan, Conn.
Madeline Lamo Women’s Track & Field Sr. Edina, Minn.
Michael Levine Baseball Sr. Chappaqua, N.Y.
Jesse Loughlin Baseball Sr. Rockland, Mass.
Chad Martin Baseball So. Rowley, Mass.
Kevin McDonough Baseball Sr. West Roxbury, Mass.
Raleigh McElvery Women’s Track & Field So. Mount Vernon, N.H.
Clare McLaughlin Women’s Lacrosse Jr. Warren, Vt.
Michael McQuillam Baseball Jr. Andover, Mass.
Siena Mitman Softball Jr. Mequon, Wis.
Erin Mullins Sailing So. East Greenwich, R.I.
Andrew Murowchick Men’s Track & Field So. Needham, Mass. 
Nathan Niles Men’s Track & Field Jr. South Freeport, Maine
Sean Offner Men’s Lacrosse So. Denver, Colo.
Ayaka Okawa Sailing Sr. Nagoya, Japan
Daniel Palken Men’s Track & Field Sr. Northborough, Mass.
Tom Peabody Sailing Sr. Alexandria, Va.
Anna Prohl Women’s Track & Field Sr. New London, N.H.
Franklin Reis Men’s Lacrosse Sr. Hampton Falls, N.H.
Madelena Rizzo Women’s Track & Field Sr. Ardmore, Pa.
Nicholas Saba Men’s Track & Field Sr. Hamden, Conn.
Emily Salitan Sailing So. New York, N.Y.
Chase Savage Men’s Tennis So. Bernardsville, N.J.
Sam Seekins Men’s Track & Field Sr. South China, Maine
Tracy Shirey Softball Sr. Waterloo, Iowa
Erin Silva Women’s Track & Field Jr. Westborough, Mass.
Lucy Skinner Women’s Track & Field So. Hanover, N.H.
Christian Sleeper Men’s Track & Field Jr. Caribou, Maine
Emily Snider Women’s Track & Field So. Newton, Mass.
Dimitria Spathakis Softball So. Medham, N.J.
Paige Speight Sailing So. Bar Harbor, Maine
James Sullivan Men’s Track & Field So. Acton, Mass.
Robert Talcott Men’s Lacrosse Jr.  Washington, D.C. 
Gregory Talpey Men’s Track & Field Sr. Rochester, N.Y.
Duncan Taylor  Baseball Sr. Washington, D.C.
Luke Trinka Men’s Tennis So. Oak Park, Ill.
Henry Van Zant Baseball Jr. Westport, Conn.
Nick Walker Men’s Track & Field So. Lyme, Conn.
Camille Wasinger Women’s Track & Field Jr. Boulder, Colo.
Avery Wentworth Men’s Track & Field Jr. Annapolis, Md. 
Charlotte Williamson Sailing Jr. Weston, Mass. 
Taylor Wilson Women’s Lacrosse  Jr. Chevy Chase, Md. 
Kyle Wolstencroft  Men’s Tennis Jr. Greenwich, Conn.
Matthew Wu Men’s Track & Field Sr. Albany, N.Y.
Liz Znamierowski Women’s Track & Field Jr. Richmond, Vt.