NESCAC Announces Spring All-Sportsmanship Honorees

BRUNSWICK, Maine - Seven members of Bowdoin College spring sports teams have been named to the NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team announced by the conference office on Friday.

The Polar Bears honored were:
Senior baseball player Daniel Findley (Duxbury, Mass.)
Senior men's lacrosse player Sether Hanson (Lake Oswego, Ore.)
Senior women's lacrosse player Hannah Wright (Rutland, Vt.)
Junior softball player Tracy Shirey (Waterloo, Iowa)
Junior women's tennis player Susanna Howard (Iowa City, Iowa)
Senior men's track and field athlete David Bean (Weymouth, Mass.)
Senior women's track and field athlete Morgan Browning (New York, N.Y.)

Created by the NESCAC's Student-Athlete Advisory Committee, the NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives and, through their positive actions and example, inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.