Bowdoin Hands Out Departmental Awards at Annual All-Sports Ceremony

BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College Athletic Department handed out Departmental honors at its annual All-Sports Banquet on Thursday, May 9. A complete list of recipients is available below.

For a complete list of award descriptions, and past winners, visit the Athletic Department Awards page.

Polar Bear Awards
Brian Beard, Creative Images Photography
Margaret Hazlett, Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Harvey Award For Club Sport Leadership
Bonnie Cao '13

Outstanding First-Year Male Athlete
Harrison R. Ridge '15

Outstanding First-Year Female Athlete
Rachel M. Kennedy '15

Academic Achievement Award For Men
Michael J. Gale '13

Academic Achievement Award For Women
Mae R. Speight '13

Society of Bowdoin Women Award
Toni A. DaCampo '13
Sarah B. Fiske '13

The Wil Smith Community Service Award
David N. Bernstein '13

Frederick G.P. Thorne Award
Maximilian C. Staiger '13

Anne L.E. Dane Award
Kellen Alberstone '13

Sidney J. Watson Award
Timothy J. McGarry '13

Outstanding Male Athlete
Oliver T. Van Zant '13

Lucy Shulman Award For Outstanding Female Athlete
Carolyn M. Gorajek '13
Kayte L. Holtz '13