Bowdoin Athletics Hands Out Departmental Awards at All-Sports Ceremony

Photo courtesy of
Photo courtesy of

BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College Athletic Department handed out its departmental awards at its annual All-Sports Awards Ceremony on Thursday evening, May 11.

The complete list of recipients is listed below. For a complete list of past winners and descriptions of awards, visit the Athletic Department Awards history page.

Anne L.E. Dane Trophy for Outstanding Female Leadership
Quincy G. Leech '17 (volleyball)

Frederick G.P. Thorne Award For Outstanding Male Leadership
Cedric A. Charlier '17 (men's soccer)

Wil Smith Community Service Award
Sydney E. Hancock '17 (women's basketball)

Lucy L. Shulman Trophy for the Outstanding Female Athlete
Joulia Likhanskaia '17 (women's tennis)

Outstanding Male Athlete
Peter W. Mumford '17 (men's lacrosse)

Sidney J. Watson Award
Kimberley A. Ganong '17 (field hockey and women's ice hockey)

Outstanding First-Year Female Athlete
Kara P. Finnerty '20 (field hockey and women's lacrosse)

Outstanding First-Year Male Athlete
Yaw O. Sekyere '20 (men's track & field)

Academic Achievement Award For Men
Hunter B. Moeller '17 (sailing)

Academic Achievement Award For Women
Marisa J. O'Toole '17 (softball)

Society of Bowdoin Women Award
Jessica M. Bowen '17 (women's ice hockey)

Polar Bear Awards

Pamela Phillips and Susan Tanabaum

Harvey Award For Club Sport Leadership
Hannah C. Broos '17 (women's ultimate frisbee)

Green Athletics Award

The Class of 1977 Award